Loading...

 

Dynamic • Experience • Customer Focus • Passion • Respect

 

Marco Beicht
Founder / CEO
powercloud GmbH

"In order to drive our national growth and internationalization we were looking for a strategic partner who is able to support us with its global network and expertise. The transaction process was excellently managed by MONTIS Corporate Finance. The team around Thorsten, Christian and Fabian advised us professionally and passionately, actively supported us in many tasks during the whole process and presented the most interesting potential partners via their international network. Out of the potential partners we chose General Atlantic. MONTIS was an important factor in the successful transaction with General Atlantic. For me personally, this is the third deal that Thorsten and his team have successfully advised on."

Technology • Software • Digital Media
Business Services • Industrials

About

MONTIS Corporate Finance brings together two M&A advisory firms founded in 2018 by experts from leading national and international corporate finance boutiques.

Our aim is to advise entrepreneurs, investors and management teams on groundbreaking transactions and to convince and inspire them with our work.

The dynamic and highly motivated M&A advisors of both MONTIS Corporate Finance entities combine more than 60 years of professional experience and builds on more than 100 successful transactions.

The focus is on European mid-market transactions.

At the same time, it is a given for the team members of MONTIS Corporate Finance to support clients in every phase of the transaction process in a spirit of trust and partnership. This is done knowing that in many cases the object of the transaction is the lifetime achievement of entrepreneurs and that besides the purchase price numerous other factors play a role in the selection of the right partner, acquirer or investor.

We are still friends and partners with many founders and management teams.

Services

The service portfolio of the MONTIS Corporate Finance companies comprises tailored consulting solutions for M&A and financing transactions as well as company valuations.


Mergers & Acquisitions (sell-side/ buy-side)

We provide you with comprehensive and goal-driven advice in the professional preparation, structuring and negotiation of a transaction up to the execution with the most suitable partner. One of our strengths is our worldwide network of potential strategic buyers and financial investors.

In addition to the sale of companies or parts of companies (sell-side), the MONTIS Corporate Finance companies also act as an advisor to the buyer side, i.e. for private equity investors and strategic buyers (buy-side).

Growth capital

Many companies reach a point in their development at which additional financial resources would help to optimally exploit existing growth potential.

Together with you, we analyze capital requirements and develop a concept for raising capital in the form of equity or equity-like instruments. We can draw on a broad international network of institutional investors and family offices, which our M&A advisors have built up in their professional careers.

Company valuation

Most entrepreneurs are not aware of their company’s value. Perhaps also because of the multitude of valuation methods available. In practice, however, the discounted cash flow method as well as comparable companies analysis (CCA)/ comparable transactions analysis (CTA) have become market standard. MONTIS Corporate Finance valuation experts are happy to assist you in carrying out a company valuation.

Industries

Over the past years and during their tenures with former employers, the MONTIS Corporate Finance team members have worked on numerous mandates in selected industries, acquiring specific know-how and continuously expanding their relevant network.

Software

Software covers the entire spectrum from consumer to business software (B2C and B2B) and ranges from traditional software licensing models to SaaS and cloud-based business models. Software sub-segments include Big Data & Analytics, Storage & Security, Vertically-focused Software and Application Software.

Information Technology

Technology shapes our world and ensures constant dynamic change. Existing offers, business strategies and profit models are constantly being questioned and reconsidered. The experienced M&A advisors of the MONTIS Corporate Finance companies support clients from the Financial Technology, Marketing Technology and Ad Tech sectors, among others, in setting their strategic course for the future.

Digital, Media & Internet

The MONTIS Corporate Finance team members have established personal track records of numerous successful transactions in the field of "Digital, Media & Internet" and have built an extensive network of relevant buyers and investors. Exemplary segments are Digital Marketing & Advertising, E-Commerce, Digital Media, Online Travel & Classifieds, Social & Gaming/ E-Sports and Consumer Internet.

Consumer & Retail

The MONTIS Corporate Finance team members have extensive personal transaction experience and an international network of corporate relationships in the Retail & Consumer Goods sector. Industry experience includes consumer goods, food and beverages, fashion and textiles as well as retail.

Industrials

The focus is on traditional industrial sectors such as mechanical and plant engineering as well as recent developments around industry 4.0 and the increasing degree of networking of all components and production levels involved. During their professional careers, the MONTIS Corporate Finance team members have gained extensive experience in the sale of companies from various manufacturing sectors.

Business Services

The combined team of both MONTIS Corporate Finance entities advises entrepreneurs and companies in a wide range of business services areas such as marketing services, HR, IT consulting, education/ education tech, BPO/ outsourcing service providers and managed services. Against the background of a constantly increasing technological penetration of the business services landscape, MONTIS Corporate Finance benefits from the overall technological understanding of adjacent sectors.

Our Team

With the launch of MONTIS Corporate Finance in 2018, the team is pooling its personal experience from

0

Years in M&A

0

Transactions

0

Transaction volume handled

We act as a team and are passionate for the benefit of our clients.

What unites us is the great enthusiasm for dynamic markets and the challenges of successfully completing complex M&A projects.

Thorsten Hackspiel

Managing Partner, Founder

Thorsten Hackspiel is Founder and Managing Partner of MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH, founded in 2018 and located close to Aschaffenburg, Germany. He has been active in the M&A advisory business since 2002 and advised on more than 35 successfully closed buy-side, sell-side and financing transactions. The focus has been on the technology sector as well as consumer & retail.

Here you will find a selection of transactions that Thorsten has accompanied in his previous professional career.

Following an apprenticeship as an industrial manager, Thorsten studied at the Aschaffenburg University of Applied Sciences and at Wilhelms University in Münster. Thereafter, he worked for Concord Corporate Finance, Frankfurt, Zurich Financial, Sydney and Walter Fries Corporate Finance, Aschaffenburg, in the Investment Banking/ M&A divisions.

In addition, Thorsten is a lecturer for Mergers & Acquisitions and Company Valuation at the Aschaffenburg University of Applied Sciences.

Birger Nahs

Managing Partner, Founder

Birger Nahs is Founder and Managing Partner of MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH, founded in 2018 and located in Frankfurt/Main, Germany. He has been active in the M&A advisory business since 2001 and was involved in more than 40 successfully completed sell-side, buy-side and financing transactions. His focus has been on the technology sector. In the course of his career, Birger has acted for companies from Europe, the USA and Asia and thus advised on numerous international transactions.

Here you will find a selection of transactions Birger was involved in during his previous professional career.

Following his studies at the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel and James Madison University, Virginia, USA, he joined Corporate Finance Partners - an M&A advisory firm focused on technology transactions - in 2001. Prior to founding MONTIS, Birger worked for Acxit Capital Management.

Klaus Wagner

Managing Partner, Founder

Klaus Wagner is Founder and Managing Partner of MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH, founded in 2018 and located in Frankfurt/Main, Germany. He has been active in the M&A advisory business since 2001 and was involved in more than 40 successfully closed transactions with a volume between EUR 5 million and EUR 500 million. This includes financing, buy-side and sell-side transactions - mostly cross-border. He gained professional experience during his 17 years with Corporate Finance Partners, an M&A advisory firm specializing in technology transactions, and Acxit Capital Management.

Here you will find a selection of transactions Klaus was involved in during his previous professional career.

Klaus studied Business Administration at the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel and holds a Bachelor in Computer Science from James Madison University, Virginia, USA.

Christian Eckhardt

Director

Christian Eckhardt studied business administration at the University of Applied Sciences in Aschaffenburg, where he obtained a Master of Business Administration & Law degree.

During his studies Christian completed several internships, among others at Walter Fries Corporate Finance. From 2012 - 2018 Christian worked for Walter Fries Corporate Finance, where he was involved in more than 20 M&A transactions. His focus was on consumer & retail transactions as well as the technology sector.

Firat Köker

Associate

From 2016 to 2018, Firat Köker worked for the corporate finance consulting firm Acxit Capital Management, primarily in the cyber security, E-Commerce, E-Sports, fintech, marketing and education industries. He worked on projects with a transaction volume between EUR 5 million and EUR 200 million and advised on financing, buy-side and sell-side transactions - mostly cross-border.

He gained his first experience in Mergers & Acquisitions at the Swiss consulting firm Chinese Business Center in Shanghai. Subsequently, he went to Berlin to get to know the start-up scene.

Firat studied International Business and Management at Saxion University in Enschede and at Shanghai University. He then obtained a Master of Laws degree with a focus on Mergers & Acquisitions at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

Fabian Krug

Analyst

Fabian Krug is working as an Analyst for MONTIS Corporate Finance since 2018. He studied economics at the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg and at San Diego State University, USA. He holds a Master of Science degree in Finance, Auditing, Controlling and Taxation.

During his studies, Fabian completed several internships, besides others at Walter Fries Corporate Finance and in Business Development at Daimler AG, Bangkok, Thailand, where he gained valuable M&A experience.

Feedback of entrepreneurs

Industry Adviser Team

Our Industrial Advisory network consists of top-class entrepreneurs with valuable contacts and comprehensive industry knowledge.

Timo Abid

Digital, Media & Internet

Timo Abid is CEO and shareholder of detailM, a leading agency group active in performance marketing. Timo is also CEO of SEO agency seo2b.

As a trained IT specialist, Timo co-founded the agency seo2b at the age of 20 and, as CEO, accompanied the development into a leading and internationally active SEO/ content seeding agency.

Timo gained M&A experience in the context of seo2b’s merger with belboon, subsequently becoming detailM group. Timo is a proven expert in the E-Commerce and online marketing segments. He regularly publishes expert articles in industry media, is a speaker at expert conferences and well networked in the industry.

Marco Beicht

Software

Marco Beicht is Founder and Managing Director of powercloud GmbH, the German market leader in the field of cloud-based application software for core energy management processes and regulated IT processes for utilities.

He was previously founder and CEO of IntelliShop AG, a provider of enterprise E-Commerce solutions focusing on B2B and telecommunications. Marco holds investments in several start-ups, both in the IT- and online sector as well as in the offline world, and is an active member in supervisory boards.

Frederik Fleck

Software | Digital, Media & Internet

Frederik Fleck is a serial entrepreneur and active investor/ Business Angel with more than 20 years of experience in the technology industry. In recent years, he has founded companies such as crowdguru, test.io and expertcloud and established an investment portfolio with more than 30 companies.

Following the successful sale of his UK-based company Ostrich Media, Frederik founded Richmond View Ventures (RVV) in 2007 to invest in start-ups while remaining an active entrepreneur. Offices in San Francisco and Berlin allow RVV to participate in the most innovative developments in the technology industry.

Frederik's current passion comprises software/ SaaS, crowd sourcing and mobile projects.

Maximilian Jaber

Business Services

Maximilian Jaber is Founder and former CEO of Comcave AG, a leading education company. In 2014, he sold a majority stake in Comcave to Dutch financial investor Gilde Buy Out Partners.

As a Graduate Engineer and Master of Engineering in Computer Sciences, Maximilian was involved in various IT companies in Germany and abroad, including GAPA GmbH, Terra Tech Computer Systems, eTejara (Bahrain) and CGACE (Saudi Arabia). Maximilian has an excellent international network with a wide variety of political and social commitments.

Andreas Kraus

Digital, Media & Internet

Andreas Kraus is one of the leading performance marketing experts. The trained Computer Scientist is the Founder of a top 20 digital marketing agency, has already completed an exit with an E-Commerce company and via Sunlab Holding is invested in several successful companies in the technology, education and E-Commerce segment.

Andreas has been working in the digital marketing industry since 1998 and maintains close contacts to well-known companies such as Facebook and Google. He regularly attends relevant conferences and speaks publicly about the development of digital marketing three to four times a year. The combination of technology and marketing enables him to make well-founded and competent assessments of companies and business models.

Blog

Contact

MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH

Frankfurt
Westend Quartier
Hamburger Allee 26-28
D-60486 Frankfurt am Main

Phone: +49 (0)6950 60 899 0

Aschaffenburg
Zentrum für Technologie
Industriering 7
D-63868 Großwallstadt

Phone: +49 (0)6021 626 278 0

E-Mail:

Loading...

 

Dynamik • Erfahrung • Kundennähe • Leidenschaft • Respekt

 

Marco Beicht
Gründer/ CEO
powercloud GmbH

"Um unser nationales Wachstum und die Internationalisierung voranzutreiben haben wir einen strategischen Partner gesucht, der uns mit seinem globalen Netzwerk und seiner Expertise unterstützen kann. Der Transaktionsprozess wurde von MONTIS Corporate Finance hervorragend gesteuert. Das Team um Thorsten, Christian und Fabian hat uns professionell und leidenschaftlich beraten und über ihr internationales Netzwerk die interessantesten potentiellen Partner präsentiert. MONTIS war ein wichtiger Faktor für unsere erfolgreiche Transaktion mit General Atlantic. Für mich persönlich bereits der dritte Deal, den Thorsten und sein Team erfolgreich begleitet haben."

Technology • Software • Digital Media
Business Services • Industrials

Über uns

MONTIS Corporate Finance vereint zwei M&A Beratungsgesellschaften, die im Jahr 2018 von Spezialisten national und international führender Corporate Finance Boutiquen gegründet wurden.

Unser Ziel ist, Unternehmer, Investoren und Managementteams bei wegweisenden Transaktionen zu beraten und mit unserer Arbeit zu überzeugen und zu begeistern.

Das aus dynamischen und hochmotivierten Beratern bestehende Team der MONTIS Corporate Finance Gesellschaften vereint mehr als 60 Jahre Berufserfahrung und baut auf mehr als 100 erfolgreich begleiteten Transaktionen auf. Jedes einzelne Projekt wird mit großer Leidenschaft umgesetzt.

Der Fokus liegt hierbei auf europäischen „Mid-Market“-Transaktionen.

Gleichzeitig ist es für die Berater von MONTIS Corporate Finance selbstverständlich, Mandanten in jeder Phase des Transaktionsprozesses vertrauensvoll und partnerschaftlich zur Seite zu stehen. Dies geschieht in dem Bewusstsein, dass es sich bei dem Transaktionsgegenstand in vielen Fällen um das Lebenswerk von Unternehmern handelt, und somit bei der Auswahl des richtigen Partners, Käufers oder Investors neben dem Kaufpreis zahlreiche weitere Faktoren eine Rolle spielen.

Mit vielen Gründern und Managementteams sind wir bis heute freundschaftlich und partnerschaftlich verbunden.

Leistungen

Das Dienstleistungsportfolio der MONTIS Corporate Finance Gesellschaften umfasst individuelle Beratungslösungen für M&A- und Finanzierungstransaktionen sowie die Ermittlung von Unternehmensbewertungen.


Mergers & Acquisitions (sell-side/ buy-side)

Wir begleiten Sie umfassend und zielorientiert bei der professionellen Vorbereitung, Strukturierung und Verhandlung einer Transaktion bis hin zum Abschluss mit dem am besten geeigneten Partner. Eine unserer Stärken ist hierbei das weltweite Netzwerk zu potentiellen strategischen Käufern und Finanzinvestoren.

Neben dem Verkauf von Unternehmen bzw. Unternehmensteilen (Sell-side) agieren die MONTIS Corporate Finance Gesellschaften auch als Berater auf der Käuferseite für Private Equity Investoren und strategische Käufer (Buy-side).

Wachstumskapital

Viele Unternehmen erreichen in ihrer Entwicklung einen Punkt, an dem sie vorhandene Wachstumspotentiale aufgrund begrenzter finanzieller Ressourcen nicht mehr oder nicht optimal wahrnehmen können.

Wir analysieren mit Ihnen den sich ergebenden Kapitalbedarf und erarbeiten ein Konzept für die Aufnahme in Form von Eigenkapital bzw. eigenkapitalnaher Finanzierungsmittel. Hierbei können wir auf unser persönliches, über Jahre aufgebautes internationales Netzwerk zu institutionellen Investoren und Family Offices zurückgreifen.

Unternehmensbewertung

Die meisten Unternehmer sind sich nicht darüber bewusst was ihr Unternehmen aktuell wert ist. Vielleicht auch deshalb, da eine Vielzahl von Bewertungsverfahren am Markt existiert. In der Praxis haben sich allerdings insbesondere das Discounted Cashflow Verfahren sowie die Multiplikatorenmethode durchgesetzt. MONTIS Corporate Finance bietet bei der Durchführung der Unternehmenswertermittlung gerne Hilfestellung an.

Sektoren

Im Rahmen ihrer persönlichen beruflichen Stationen haben die Mitglieder des MONTIS Corporate Finance Teams an zahlreichen Mandaten in ausgewählten Branchen mitgewirkt, dabei spezifisches Know-How erworben und das entsprechende Netzwerk kontinuierlich ausgebaut.

Software

Software umfasst die gesamte Bandbreite von Verbraucher- bis Unternehmenssoftware (B2C und B2B) und reicht von traditionellen Software-Lizenzmodellen bis hin zu SaaS und cloud-basierten Geschäftsmodellen. Subsegmente im Software-Bereich sind beispielsweise Big Data & Analytics, Storage & Security, Vertically-focused Software und Application Software.

Information Technology

Technologie prägt unsere Welt und sorgt für steten dynamischen Wandel. Kontinuierlich werden bestehende Angebote, Geschäftsstrategien und Ertragsmodelle in Frage gestellt und überdacht. Das Team der MONTIS Corporate Finance Gesellschaften unterstützt beispielsweise Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Financial Technology, Marketing Technology und Ad Tech bei strategischen Weichenstellungen für die Zukunft.

Digital, Media & Internet

Die Berater von MONTIS Corporate Finance haben in ihren persönlichen Laufbahnen an zahlreichen Transaktionen im Bereich „Digital, Media & Internet“ mitgewirkt und ein weitreichendes Netzwerk an relevanten Käufern und Investoren aufgebaut. Beispielhafte Segmente sind Digital Marketing & Advertising, E-Commerce, Digital Media, Online Travel & Classifieds, Social & Gaming / E-Sports und Consumer Internet.

Consumer & Retail

Die Teammitglieder von MONTIS Corporate Finance verfügen über umfangreiche, persönliche Transaktionserfahrung und ein internationales Netzwerk von Unternehmensbeziehungen im Sektor Retail & Consumer Goods. Erfahrungen in der Branche umfassen die Teilbereiche Konsumgüter, Essen und Trinken, Mode und Textilien sowie Einzelhandel.

Industrials

Klassische Industriebereiche wie der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau stehen ebenso im Fokus wie Industrie 4.0 und der zunehmende Vernetzungsgrad aller beteiligten Komponenten und Fertigungsebenen. Die Berater von MONTIS Corporate Finance haben mit Unternehmensverkäufen aus verschiedensten produzierenden Gewerben umfangreiche, persönliche Erfahrungen gesammelt.

Business Services

MONTIS Corporate Finance berät Unternehmer und Unternehmen in unterschiedlichsten Business-Services-Bereichen wie u.a. Marketing Services, HR, IT-Beratung, Education/ Education Tech, BPO/ Outsourcing-Dienstleister und Managed Services. Vor dem Hintergrund einer stetig zunehmenden technologischen Durchdringung der Business Services Landschaft profitiert MONTIS Corporate Finance vom technologischen Grundverständnis aus angrenzenden Sektoren.

Unser Team

Mit dem Start von MONTIS Corporate Finance im Jahr 2018 bündelt das Team seine persönlichen Erfahrungen aus

0

Jahren im M&A Markt

0

Mrd. € Transaktionsvolumen

0

Transaktionen

Wir agieren als Team und handeln leidenschaftlich im Sinne unserer Mandanten.

Was uns eint, ist die große Begeisterung für dynamische Märkte und die Herausforderungen komplexe M&A Projekte erfolgreich abzuschließen.

Thorsten Hackspiel

Managing Partner, Gründer

Thorsten Hackspiel ist Gründer und Managing Partner der 2018 gegründeten und bei Aschaffenburg ansässigen MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH. Er ist seit 2002 im M&A-Beratungsgeschäft tätig und hat in dieser Zeit an mehr als 35 erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Kauf-, Verkaufs- und Finanzierungstransaktionen mitgewirkt. Der Schwerpunkt lag hierbei auf dem Technologiesektor sowie Consumer & Retail.

Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl von Transaktionen, bei denen Thorsten Hackspiel in seinen vorherigen beruflichen Stationen beraten hat.

Nach einer Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann studierte Thorsten an der Hochschule Aschaffenburg sowie an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster. Danach arbeitete er bei Concord Corporate Finance, Frankfurt, Zurich Financial, Sydney und Walter Fries Corporate Finance, Aschaffenburg, in den Bereichen Investment Banking/ M&A.

Darüber hinaus ist Thorsten als Lehrbeauftragter für Mergers & Acquisitions und Valuation an der Hochschule Aschaffenburg tätig.

Birger Nahs

Managing Partner, Gründer

Birger Nahs ist Gründer und Managing Partner der 2018 gegründeten und in Frankfurt/Main ansässigen MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH. Er ist seit 2001 im M&A-Beratungsgeschäft tätig und hat in dieser Zeit an mehr als 40 erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Kauf-, Verkaufs- und Finanzierungstransaktionen mitgewirkt. Der Schwerpunkt lag hierbei auf dem Technologiesektor. Im Rahmen seiner Laufbahn hat Birger Unternehmen aus Europa, den USA und Asien beraten und somit zahlreiche internationale Transaktionen betreut.

Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl von Transaktionen, bei denen Birger Nahs in seinen vorherigen beruflichen Stationen mitgewirkt hat.

Nach seinem Studium an der European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel und der James Madison University, Virginia, USA, startete er im Jahr 2001 bei der auf Technologietransaktionen fokussierten M&A Beratung Corporate Finance Partners CFP Beratungs-GmbH und war zuletzt bei der Acxit Capital Management GmbH tätig.

Klaus Wagner

Managing Partner, Gründer

Klaus Wagner ist Gründer und Managing Partner der 2018 gegründeten und in Frankfurt/Main ansässigen MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH. Er ist seit 2001 im M&A Beratungsgeschäft tätig und hat seitdem an mehr als 40 erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Transaktionen mit einem Volumen zwischen EUR 5 Mio. und EUR 500 Mio. mitgewirkt. Dies umfasst sowohl Finanzierungs-, Akquisitions- als auch Verkaufstransaktionen - zumeist grenzüberschreitend. Berufliche Erfahrungen sammelte er in seiner 17-jährigen Zeit bei der auf Technologietransaktionen spezialisierten Beratungsfirma Corporate Finance Partners CFP Beratungs-GmbH und zuletzt der Acxit Capital Management GmbH.

Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl von Transaktionen, bei denen Klaus Wagner in seinen vorherigen beruflichen Stationen mitgewirkt hat.

Klaus Wagner studierte Betriebswirtschaft an der European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel und hält neben dem Diplomkaufmann einen Bachelor in Computer Science von der James Madison University, Virginia, USA.

Christian Eckhardt

Director

Christian Eckhardt studierte Betriebswirtschaft an der University of Applied Sciences, Aschaffenburg, wo er den Abschluss Master of Business Administration & Law erlangte.

Während seines Studiums absolvierte Christian mehrere Praktika, u.a. bei Walter Fries Corporate Finance. Von 2012 – 2018 war Christian für Walter Fries Corporate Finance tätig, wo er mehr als 20 M&A Transaktionen begleiten konnte. Sein Schwerpunkt lag dabei auf Consumer & Retail Transaktionen sowie auf dem Technologiesektor.

Firat Köker

Associate

Von 2016 bis 2018 war Firat Köker bei der Corporate Finance Beratungsgesellschaft Acxit Capital Management GmbH hauptsächlich in den Industrien Cyber Security, E-Commerce, E-Sports, Fintech, Marketing und Education tätig. Hierbei arbeitete er auf Projekten mit einem Transaktionsvolumen zwischen EUR 5 Mio. und EUR 200 Mio. und betreute sowohl Finanzierungs-, Akquisitions- als auch Verkaufstransaktionen - zumeist grenzüberschreitend.

Seine ersten Erfahrungen im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions hatte er zuvor bei dem schweizerischen Beratungsunternehmen Chinese Business Center in Shanghai gesammelt. Anschließend ging er nach Berlin, um dort die Start-Up Szene kennenzulernen.

Firat Köker studierte International Business and Management an der Saxion University in Enschede und an der Shanghai University. Anschließend absolvierte er einen Master of Laws mit Schwerpunkt Mergers & Acquisitions an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

Fabian Krug

Analyst

Fabian Krug ist seit 2018 als Analyst für MONTIS Corporate Finance tätig. Er studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg sowie an der San Diego State University, USA. Anschließend erlangte er einen Master of Science in Finance, Auditing, Controlling und Taxation.

Während seines Studiums absolvierte Fabian mehrere Praktika, u.a. bei Walter Fries Corporate Finance sowie im Business Development der Daimler AG, Bangkok, Thailand, wo er jeweils wertvolle M&A Erfahrung sammeln konnte.

Unternehmerstimmen

Industry Adviser Team

Unser Industrial Advisory-Netzwerk besteht aus hochkarätigen Unternehmern, die über wertvolle Kontakte und umfassendes Branchenwissen verfügen.

Timo Abid

Digital, Media & Internet

Timo Abid ist CEO und Gesellschafter der detailM, einer führenden Agentur-Gruppe im Performance-Marketing. Timo ist ebenfalls CEO der SEO-Agentur seo2b.

Als gelernter Fachinformatiker gründete Timo bereits im Alter von 20 Jahren mit seinem Partner die Agentur seo2b und begleitete als CEO die Entwicklung zur führenden und international agierenden SEO/ Content-Seeding-Agentur.

Die unmittelbare M&A Erfahrung sammelte Timo im Merger mit belboon zur späteren detailM Gruppe. Timo ist ausgewiesener Experte in den Segmenten E-Commerce und Online-Marketing. Er publiziert regelmäßig Fachbeiträge in Branchenmedien, ist Referent auf Fachkonferenzen und in der Branche bestens vernetzt.

Marco Beicht

Software

Marco Beicht ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der powercloud GmbH, dem deutschen Marktführer im Bereich der cloud-basierten Anwendungssoftware für energiewirtschaftliche Kernprozesse und der regulierten IT-Prozesse für Versorgungsunternehmen.

Er war zuvor Gründer und Vorstand der IntelliShop AG, einem Anbieter von Enterprise-E-Commerce Lösungen mit Schwerpunkten B2B und Telekommunikation. Marco hält Beteiligungen an mehreren Startups, sowohl im IT- und Online-Sektor, als auch in Offline-Branchen und ist ferner als Aufsichtsrat engagiert.

Frederik Fleck

Software | Digital, Media & Internet

Frederik Fleck ist Serienunternehmer und aktiver Investor/ Business Angel mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Technologiebranche. In den vergangenen Jahren gründete er u.a. Firmen wie crowdguru, test.io und expertcloud und errichtete ein Beteiligungsportfolio mit mehr als 30 Unternehmen.

Nach dem erfolgreichen Verkauf seines in England aufgebauten Unternehmens Ostrich Media, gründete Frederik 2007 Richmond View Ventures (RVV), um in Start-ups zu investieren und gleichzeitig als Unternehmer aktiv zu bleiben. Standorte in San Francisco und Berlin erlauben es RVV an den innovativsten Entwicklungen in der Technologiebranche teilzuhaben.

Frederiks aktuelle Leidenschaft umfasst Software/ SaaS, Crowd Sourcing und Mobile Projekte.

Maximilian Jaber

Business Services

Maximilian Jaber ist Gründer und ehemaliger CEO der Comcave AG, einem der führenden Education Unternehmen. 2014 verkaufte er Comcave mehrheitlich an den niederländischen Finanzinvestor Gilde Buy Out Partners.

Als Dipl. Ingenieur und Master of Engineering in Computer Sciences war Maximilian an diversen IT- Unternehmen aus dem In- und Ausland beteiligt, u.a. an der GAPA GmbH, an der Terra Tech Computer Systems, der eTejara (Bahrain) sowie der CGACE (Saudi-Arabien). Mit unterschiedlichsten politischen und sozialen Engagements ist Maximilian international hervorragend vernetzt.

Andreas Kraus

Digital, Media & Internet

Andreas Kraus ist einer der führenden Performance Marketing Experten. Der gelernte Informatiker ist Gründer einer Top 20 Digital Marketing Agentur, hat bereits mit einem E-Commerce Unternehmen einen Exit hinter sich und ist mit der Sunlab Holding an mehreren erfolgreichen Unternehmen im Technologie, Education und E-Commerce Segment beteiligt.

Andreas arbeitet seit 1998 in der Digital Marketing Branche und pflegt enge Kontakte zu namhaften Unternehmen wie Facebook und Google. Er ist regelmäßig auf einschlägigen Konferenzen anzutreffen und spricht drei bis vier Mal pro Jahr öffentlich über die Entwicklung des digitalen Marketing. Die Kombination aus Technologie und Marketing ermöglicht ihm fundierte und kompetente Einschätzungen von Unternehmen und Geschäftsmodellen.

Blog

Kontakt

MONTIS Corporate Finance GmbH

Frankfurt
Westend Quartier
Hamburger Allee 26-28
D-60486 Frankfurt am Main

Telefon: +49 (0)6950 60 899 0

Aschaffenburg
Zentrum für Technologie
Industriering 7
D-63868 Großwallstadt

Telefon: +49 (0)6021 626 278 0

E-Mail: